I am a DM playing through Out of the Abyss and have chosen to use Topsy and Turvy as pre-made characters for my players. I want them to be druids with the desire to control their lycanthropy.
The rules seem to imply that the damage immunity provided by lycanthropy affects the humanoid form as well (MM, p. 207).
A character who becomes a lycanthrope retains his or her statistics except as specified by lycanthrope type. The character gains the lycanthrope’s speeds in nonhumanoid form, damage immunities, traits, and actions that don’t involve equipment.
Does a PC lycanthrope in humanoid form gain the resistances associated with the lycanthrope? The placement of the commas in the above excerpt seem to indicate yes.