I am trying to come up with a interesting build for a dagger thrower (Champion fighter/Thief rogue).
What I was wondering is if you weren't counting the daggers in your offhand for Two-Weapon Fighting, could you hold knives in your hand in the same way that throwing magicians hold multiple knives in their off hand?
Example. Level 5 fighter with Extra Attack and optional rule for feats allowing Dual Wielder. They make two attacks drawing the daggers as part of attack. Followed by the Thief's Fast Hands feature to draw one or two more weapons. Then on the following turn you draw two more daggers.
Is there any ruling against holding multiple in your off hand if you aren't using Two-Weapon Fighting and if it's not getting the bonus from the Dueling fighting style?
I just want a RAW or RAI answer if possible, because looking at the Player's Handbook I can't find anything on it.