I'm currently playing as a Lizardfolk Warlock (Dungeons & Dragons 5E) and my character started with two daggers. Is there anyway to simultaneously attack with them while in combat? If I were to dual-wield them, how should I proceed?
-
1\$\begingroup\$ Can you please specify the game and edition? (i.e. dnd 5e) \$\endgroup\$– asdfjklFeb 2, 2019 at 0:28
-
1\$\begingroup\$ I forgot to do it, thanks. Already fixed the original post \$\endgroup\$– EducorreiaFeb 2, 2019 at 0:29
-
3\$\begingroup\$ Possible duplicate of Wielding two weapons without "Two-Weapon Fighting" or "Dual Wielder"? or Two-Weapon Fighting & Bonus Action in 5e \$\endgroup\$– MikeQFeb 2, 2019 at 0:32
-
\$\begingroup\$ What do you mean by 'simultaneously attack' with them? \$\endgroup\$– asdfjklFeb 2, 2019 at 0:32
-
2\$\begingroup\$ @Justin Attack with both daggers in the same turn \$\endgroup\$– EducorreiaFeb 2, 2019 at 0:39
1 Answer
You can use the two weapon fighting rule.
In the basic combat rules, it states:
When you take the Attack action and attack with a light melee weapon that you're holding in one hand, you can use a bonus action to attack with a different light melee weapon that you're holding in the other hand. You don't add your ability modifier to the damage of the bonus attack, unless that modifier is negative.
If either weapon has the thrown property, you can throw the weapon, instead of making a melee attack with it.
Since you have one dagger in each hand, you can attack (melee or ranged) with each dagger on your turn.