1
\$\begingroup\$

This question already has an answer here:

I'm currently playing as a Lizardfolk Warlock (Dungeons & Dragons 5E) and my character started with two daggers. Is there anyway to simultaneously attack with them while in combat? If I were to dual-wield them, how should I proceed?

\$\endgroup\$

marked as duplicate by MikeQ, Ryan Thompson, NathanS, Szega dnd-5e Feb 2 at 2:24

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

7
\$\begingroup\$

You can use the two weapon fighting rule.

In the basic combat rules, it states:

When you take the Attack action and attack with a light melee weapon that you're holding in one hand, you can use a bonus action to attack with a different light melee weapon that you're holding in the other hand. You don't add your ability modifier to the damage of the bonus attack, unless that modifier is negative.

If either weapon has the thrown property, you can throw the weapon, instead of making a melee attack with it.

Since you have one dagger in each hand, you can attack (melee or ranged) with each dagger on your turn.

\$\endgroup\$

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.