I am preparing for a session this Saturday with my players, but I have a concern about the next session.
My players will be on a bridge about 20 feet high above the ground. There is a hydra under the bridge.
And a hydra's Bite attack has a 10-ft. reach.
If the Hydra is standing below the bridge, will it be able to attack the players?
If I am reading the rules correctly, it seems that when I place my little 20" x 20" token on the floor under the bridge, it can only attack with its 10-ft. reach, meaning it could only reach halfway up the 20-ft. bridge. But doesn't it seem silly that a huge creature 20ft high can only attack 10 feet high?
Or is it the case that I should be putting a cube down that is 20" x 20" x 20", and it has a 10 ft. reach beyond this cube?
Please help me if I am misunderstanding this!