3
\$\begingroup\$

I understand most of the rules about a familiars skills but a friend asked about something i hadn't thought of. The skill ranks you get from a headband of vast intellect, do those ranks count as the "Master's skill ranks"?

\$\endgroup\$

1 Answer 1

6
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, they do

From the PFSRD entry for the headband of vast intelligence:

the headband grants a number of skill ranks in those skills equal to the wearer’s total Hit Dice.

Note that they are skill ranks, not just a bonus of some sort. So, yes, they would work for a familiar, or any other effect examining the skill ranks possessed by the caster.

\$\endgroup\$
0

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .