3
\$\begingroup\$

In the eldritch invocation “One with Shadows”, it is stated that the player is invisible in a dim location until an action or reaction is used. Since movement is not an action, could the player use just movement on a turn or outside of combat and still remain invisible?

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ Oh dear, my mistake, I read it over a few time and must have missed that entirely. Thank you. \$\endgroup\$ – Gerome the nameless Feb 25 at 16:46
20
\$\begingroup\$

Movement breaks the invisibility of "One With Shadows".

The Eldritch Invocation "One With Shadows" states:

When you are in an area of dim light or darkness, you can use your action to become invisible until you move or take an action or a reaction.

Emphasis mine.

If you move, whether on your turn or outside of combat, the invisibility ends.

\$\endgroup\$
3
\$\begingroup\$

Movement also ends One with shadows

From the description of the ability (emphasis mine)

(...) to become invisible until you move or take an action or a reaction.

\$\endgroup\$
2
\$\begingroup\$

Movement ends One With Shadows explicitly

When you are in an area of dim light or darkness, you can use your action to become invisible until you move or take an action or reaction.

Movement explicitly causes you to become visible.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.