4
\$\begingroup\$

What does the Axe Expertise [ddi] extra feature mean by that results in a 1?

Also, when rolling damage for a weapon attack you make with an axe, you can reroll one damage die that results in a 1, but you must use the second result.

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ its pseudo brutal 1. \$\endgroup\$ – wax eagle May 8 '12 at 19:14
10
\$\begingroup\$

If any of your dice look like this, you may pick one of them and reroll it. Do not count the original roll, use whatever you rolled the second time with that die.

one is bad

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ gorgeous dice, are those yours? \$\endgroup\$ – wax eagle May 8 '12 at 19:14
  • \$\begingroup\$ @patludwig Blimey, what axe has a D20 damage dice :-) \$\endgroup\$ – SteveC May 8 '12 at 19:15
  • \$\begingroup\$ @waxeagle yep, got a couple sets. I enjoy them a bunch, thanks. \$\endgroup\$ – Pat Ludwig May 8 '12 at 19:18
  • 4
    \$\begingroup\$ Uhm... so if one of my dice end up being made of gold I can reroll it? ^_^ \$\endgroup\$ – Erik Burigo May 8 '12 at 21:08
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ @ErikBurigo If you gift it to the DM, it works pretty well... \$\endgroup\$ – Pat Ludwig May 8 '12 at 21:10

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.