1
\$\begingroup\$

This question already has an answer here:

Can a third level character with two levels in hunter and one level in cleric cast as a third level caster?

\$\endgroup\$

marked as duplicate by MikeQ, Tiggerous, Mołot, Szega, Miniman Mar 7 at 11:03

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

  • 5
    \$\begingroup\$ Welcome to the site! Please take the tour when you get the chance. It's important to remember that there are thousands of RPGs out there; can you tell us which game and edition you're asking about? \$\endgroup\$ – Oblivious Sage Mar 7 at 3:08
  • 3
    \$\begingroup\$ The first suggestion by @MikeQ seems like it answers this question, but if it doesn't, could this question be edited to explain in greater detail what remains unclear? (No offense to Fering, but, Scott, as a (I assume) newer Pathfinder player, you may just be better off skipping to KRyan's answer to that question!) \$\endgroup\$ – Hey I Can Chan Mar 7 at 6:41
3
\$\begingroup\$

No.

The rules for magic have this to say about caster level:

A spell’s power often depends on its caster level, which for most spellcasting characters is equal to her class level in the class she’s using to cast the spell.

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ So Hunter and Cleric both being Divine casting doesn't work like the example below with Wizard and Spellsinger Example: A Wizard 9/Spellsinger 2/Rogue 2 is Wizard Class Level 9, Spellsinger Class Level 2, and Rogue class level 2. Her Arcane Caster Level is 11, because Spellsinger adds to her arcane caster level... she casts as an 11th level wizard, but only has 9th level class features from wizard; her two levels of Spellsinger class levels giver her the 2nd level class features. Her Character Level is 13. Also thanks for helping \$\endgroup\$ – Scott Mar 7 at 15:53
  • \$\begingroup\$ @Scott Hunter and Cleric both lack any ability that advances the casting of other classes, they only advance their own. \$\endgroup\$ – william porter Mar 7 at 16:08
  • \$\begingroup\$ Ok thanks guys. Helping me a ton i appreciate it. \$\endgroup\$ – Scott Mar 7 at 18:50

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.