6
\$\begingroup\$

The title somewhat says it all... What happens if an attacker and defender roll exactly equal values? This actually happened to me in a test combat. The other player and I mutually agreed nothing happened.

There's no entry on the Combat Table for it, this much I know.

\$\endgroup\$
1
\$\begingroup\$

They are locked in combat no damage is dealt and the defender doesn't lose his attack action (if he has declared such).

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ Do you have a source for that? \$\endgroup\$ – Stackstuck Mar 20 at 1:07
  • \$\begingroup\$ For reference: (Attacker's total(after modifiers) - Defender's Total (after modifiers) -20 for absorption -10* AT of the defender of the attack type) /100 (making a percentage) * the final damage of the attacker's weapon. If absorption is what stopped the attack then they are considered "Hit", and lose their action. In the scenario you've made reference to, no counter attack are made, and it is not stopped by absorption. The book states on page 81 that negative values result in counter attacks. It is not a positive value either, so no attack successfully lands. No actions lost. \$\endgroup\$ – Riddley Apr 22 at 17:51
  • \$\begingroup\$ @Riddley I know this comment's a bit late, but do you have a source for that? Also, that's an answer. \$\endgroup\$ – Stackstuck yesterday
  • \$\begingroup\$ Can you be more specific? I sourced it. The equation for determining an attack is from the core exxet. The book clearly states what occurs for both negative and positive results. Logically, neither occur in the situation of "0". \$\endgroup\$ – Riddley 10 hours ago

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.