As long as a dead creature is still considered a corpse, it can typically be the subject of the spell animate dead.
The GM may rule that because a particular corpse isn't complete enough that it can't be targeted by the animate dead spell, and—like this fine answer mentions—that may include the bodies of creatures that've been stuffed using traditional, real-world taxidermy techniques.
Likewise, a GM could rule that because of decorations and additions that a corpse is so beautifully well-preserved it's no longer a corpse but an art object so it can't be targeted by the spell, but I'd expect a ruling like that to be rare.
However, in general, in a game of magical high adventure like Pathfinder, this player would expect a hall of taxidermied creatures to be a necromantic goldmine, all the creatures present suitable for animation. Further, this player would expect any adventure that features such obvious Chekhov's taxidermied creatures would also expect them somehow returned to animation, and the animate dead spell's the easiest way to bring this about. (The template taxidermic creature is another.)
Finally. were this GM to include such a hall of taxidermied creatures in his campaign, he would certainly allow the daring or desperate necromancer to cast animate dead to those creatures. This GM can't imagine the game being more fun if the necromancer can't.