I wonder about this section of the Combat Patrol feat:
You may move as part of these attacks, provided your total movement before your next turn does not exceed your speed.
It is not stated if the character may move before or after making the triggered attack and it doesn't seem obvious to me when looking at the attack of opportunity rules:
An attack of opportunity “interrupts” the normal flow of actions in the round. If an attack of opportunity is provoked, immediately resolve the attack of opportunity, then continue with the next character’s turn
Let's say we have a monk character with a reach weapon and using the Combat Patrol feat. Thanks to its unarmed strikes and its reach weapon, the monk threatens both its adjacent squares and the others in its weapon reach.
If an enemy adjacent to the monk uses a movement action, it will trigger an attack of opportunity. Does that mean that the monk can move before making the attack of opportunity to be able to do it with its reach weapon instead of its unarmed strike?