1
\$\begingroup\$

This question already has an answer here:

Inspired by the title of this other question...

An Abjuration Wizard gains the following feature:

Arcane Ward
Starting at 2nd level, you can weave magic around yourself for protection. When you cast an abjuration spell of 1st level or higher, you can simultaneously use a strand of the spell's magic to create a magical ward on yourself that lasts until you finish a long rest...
While the ward has 0 hit points, it can't absorb damage, but its magic remains. Whenever you cast an abjuration spell of 1st level or higher, the ward regains a number of hit points equal to twice the level of the spell.

The wish spell is classified as Conjuration. But it can duplicate any other spell.

If the spell being duplicated is Abjuration, can it start and/or charge up the Arcane Ward? Or it is still considered Conjuration?

\$\endgroup\$

marked as duplicate by NautArch dnd-5e Apr 9 at 20:59

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.