10
\$\begingroup\$

Assuming I cast the appropriate levels of spells to keep them under my control, could my undead that have already been reanimated stay in a portable hole as they don’t need to breathe or sleep?

I don’t see any reason that they can’t, but this seems like a extremely easy work around to what is normally a large problem.

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ (Clarified question title; this got onto HNQ and I thought it should be more explicit) \$\endgroup\$ – user45266 Apr 14 at 3:58
15
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, that's fine. The reason every necromancer doesn't use it all the time is that most wizards don't own a portable hole.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.