2
\$\begingroup\$

Can a wizard summon a monster or elemental inside a Rope Trick then exit that space into the prime material plane with that summoned creature and still control it?

\$\endgroup\$

closed as unclear what you're asking by Miniman, Purple Monkey, linksassin, Dale M, V2Blast Apr 23 at 5:16

Please clarify your specific problem or add additional details to highlight exactly what you need. As it's currently written, it’s hard to tell exactly what you're asking. See the How to Ask page for help clarifying this question. If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ What game and edition are you asking about? Please include a tag to indicate this. There are thousands of RPGs and we can't provide an answer without knowing which one the question is about. \$\endgroup\$ – Purple Monkey Apr 23 at 4:11
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Welcome to rpg.se! Take the tour and visit the help center for additional guidance. As PurpleMonkey says, to answer this we need to know what system and edition you are playing. You can edit the tag into your post. Thanks for participating and happy gaming! \$\endgroup\$ – linksassin Apr 23 at 4:23
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ This question is for AD&D and D&D 5e rulesets. Can a Wizard cast "Summon Monster" spell or "Summon Elemental" spell while inside a pocket dimension of the spell "Rope Trick" then exit that pocket dimension with that summoned creature into the prime material plane and still control it? \$\endgroup\$ – 3orcs Apr 23 at 16:35
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ What do you mean by "for AD&D and D&D 5e rulesets"? Those are two completely different rulesets, with different versions of the Summon Monster and Rope Trick spells. If you want to know about both rulesets, you should ask about them separately. \$\endgroup\$ – Oblivious Sage Apr 23 at 18:00
  • \$\begingroup\$ This question is for AD&D. Can a Wizard cast "Summon Monster" spell or "Summon Elemental" spell while inside a pocket dimension of the spell "Rope Trick" then exit that pocket dimension with that summoned creature into the prime material plane and still control it? \$\endgroup\$ – 3orcs Apr 24 at 0:12

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.