-5
\$\begingroup\$

As title says, where was the Thirsting Blade warlock invocation published? Is it from an official 5e book?

I'm trying to make a Pact of the Blade Hexblade warlock with Thirsting Blade. My DM isn't sure if it is legal so I need to find the source to use it.

\$\endgroup\$
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Welcome to rpg.se! Take the tour and visit the help center to learn how things work around here. This isn't a bad first question, Oblivious Sage edited it for you to make it a bit clearer. If you disagree or want to add anything you can further edit the question. Thanks for participating and happy gaming! \$\endgroup\$ – linksassin May 15 at 2:10
  • 7
    \$\begingroup\$ If you are wondering about downvotes. One of the reasons for downvoting is "lack of research effort", though this is a perfectly valid question. Questions that can be easily answered with free online sources like the SRD or Basic Rules may attract downvotes. Don't stress about it. Stick around, ask and even answer more questions and you'll get the hang of it. \$\endgroup\$ – linksassin May 15 at 2:27
9
\$\begingroup\$

The Thirsting Blade invocation is from the Player's Handbook (PHB).

The Thirsting Blade eldritch invocation for warlocks appears in the list of invocations in the PHB, on p. 111:

Prerequisite: 5th level, Pact of the Blade feature

You can attack with your pact weapon twice, instead of once, whenever you take the Attack action on your turn.

It also appears on p. 50 of the SRD.

\$\endgroup\$
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ @Rightful: Glad to help! For future reference there's only 2 places it could have appeared if it was published: the PHB/SRD, and Xanathar's Guide to Everything. (There have been a few others in UA that were never published.) \$\endgroup\$ – V2Blast May 15 at 7:49

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.