2
\$\begingroup\$

One of my players asked if they could change their characters creature type using True Polymorph without changing their character to much. They play a tabaxi and they want to add or change thier type to fiend. I read the spell but it doesn't cover this. Any help would be appreciated.

\$\endgroup\$

closed as unclear what you're asking by Sdjz, Rubiksmoose, Someone_Evil, David Coffron, NautArch Jun 6 at 15:07

Please clarify your specific problem or add additional details to highlight exactly what you need. As it's currently written, it’s hard to tell exactly what you're asking. See the How to Ask page for help clarifying this question. If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ What game is this question about? \$\endgroup\$ – Sdjz Jun 6 at 15:02
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ You should edit in the relevant tag for the system (and edition) you are playing. Eg. [dnd-5e]. \$\endgroup\$ – Someone_Evil Jun 6 at 15:06
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Also, whatever system it is, it may be worth rereading the spell description; if it answers your question, then once you tag the question with the right system and it is reopened, you can even add a self-answer to the question! \$\endgroup\$ – V2Blast Jun 7 at 2:52

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.