Do ability-boosting items or spells count for meeting feat prerequisites? I always reckoned that they do not. But now I wonder.
For example, the text for Gloves of Dexterity is
They add to the wearer's Dexterity score in the form of an enhancement bonus
So it comes down to the question: does a bonus become part of the score itself? This seems logical in the case of an inherent bonus. The inherent bonus is just a means of keeping track of permanent magical boosting e.g. via wish spells. This kind of boost is limited to 5 points. As a DM I would judge that boosting an ability score via wish spells does count for meeting prerequisites for feats. But, if so: What is the difference to an enhancement bonus?
Ok, it may not be permanent. But there are rules what happens if you no longer meet prerequisites: the feat ceases functioning until you meet the prerequisites again.
This kind of ruling would even mean you could cast a boost spell before leveling up to meet prerequisites, take a feat and this feat only works while you have enough active boosts.
So my question: Do ability boosting items or spells count for meeting prerequisites for feats?