16
\$\begingroup\$

The Mobile feat (PHB, p. 168) says:

When you use the Dash action, difficult terrain doesn't cost you extra movement on that turn

The monk's Step of the Wind feature says:

You can spend 1 ki point to take the Disengage or Dash action as a bonus action on your turn...

Due to the wording here, would that mean that if a Monk with the Mobile feat uses Step of the Wind to Dash, are they not affected by difficult terrain?

\$\endgroup\$
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Hello and welcome! You can take the tour as an introduction to the site and check the help center for further guidance. I have made an edit to try to make the question a bit more organized but feel free to rollback or edit the changes if you don't like anything. Good luck and happy gaming! \$\endgroup\$ – Sdjz Jun 18 at 15:04
16
\$\begingroup\$

Yes

When you spend a ki point on Step of the Wind (and choose to Dash) you're taking the actual Dash action (as a bonus action). Since Mobile's effect applies to when you take the Dash action, Step of the Wind's Dash would mean difficult terrain doesn't cost you extra movement for that turn.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.