8
\$\begingroup\$

Let's suppose that a 13th generation vampire has embraced a ghoul who has learned the first point of her master's primary discipline. This would make her a thin-blood. In this particular situation, what would happen?

Should the thin-blood gain Discipline Affinity as a bonus thin-blood merit? Must Discipline Affinity be one of her initial thin-blood merits? Does she lose the use of the discipline? Should I drop a meteor on the character that did it?


related question: Can a thin-blood learn a discipline with the help of a non-thin-blood vampire?

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ I use she for the ghoul because the actual ghoul that make me think of it is a girl \$\endgroup\$ – Rorp Jul 8 at 7:28
  • \$\begingroup\$ Why someone mark my question as primarily opinion based? the only thing that could make it is "Should I drop a meteor on the character that did it?" but it's obvious that i'm joking. \$\endgroup\$ – Rorp Jul 8 at 16:32
4
\$\begingroup\$

The V:tM 5th Edition core rules explain that, unlike in prior editions, the ability of a ghoul to manifest the first dot (and an associated first-rank power) of their domitor is not a permanent change. Instead, it's something that lasts for about a month after drinking that blood. (p.234) Since that blood will be drained from the ghoul in the process of the Embrace, there's no need to worry about that potential discipline — an embraced ghoul is simply treated as an ordinary vampire of its type. No extra power, and no additional limitations.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.