Some time ago I had asked a question about how some special abilities of classes interacted with other classes, and recently updated the accepted answer due to a linked FAQ.
I find myself having to get further clarification on this. The FAQ mentions that an ability such as Combined Spells will allow these interactions to exist. I plan on playing a cleric/wizard/mystic theurge spellcaster who specializes in raising the dead, so a necromancer. One of the Oracle revelations under Juju called Spirit Vessels increases the amount of undead you can control per CL by 2 - which, when combined with MT, is sweet. However, I do not plan on being an Oracle/Wizard, but would be happy to just level-dip for the ability.
Does the MT's Combined Spells ability work on a class which it is not leveling up? That is, if I have MT progressing cleric and wizard, would I benefit from the oracle ability to those two classes?
Normally, the oracle's SVR (Spirit Vessels revelation) will only apply to the oracle class. From the FAQ that was linked to the ability, Combined Spells changes this. Now if oracle was being increased as part of MT, I am confident that SVR would apply to oracle and wizard (being the other side of MT in this case). What I am asking about is when oracle is not one of the active aspects of the MT progression. As cleric and wizard are being increased, but does the Combined Spells feature also allow the oracle's ability to also affect the cleric and wizard levels?
Edit: So I figured out why I didnt seem to be on the same page as everyone else. I was still thinking in terms of abilities whereas the FAQ specifically called out the abilities I had originally asked about. So when I opened this one, I was still thinking of the spell conversation as an ability that was being allowed, instead of the wording that MT was using.