5
\$\begingroup\$

The Core Rules say nothing about this that I can find.
I seem to run into this situation a lot but I don't think I can really clarify: Can I prepare the same spell multiple times?

\$\endgroup\$
2
  • \$\begingroup\$ Just to clarify, you are asking about the basic-fantasy-rpg system? Not just about "basic fantasy rpg systems"? \$\endgroup\$ – Ben Jul 14 '19 at 22:58
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ Yes. I am asking about the basic-fantasy-rpg system. \$\endgroup\$ – Q Paul Jul 14 '19 at 23:00
2
\$\begingroup\$

The core rules indeed don't explain a lot, but you could refer to the game BFRPG is "cloning", Basic D&D, that says on page B15 :

A spell caster may, however, memorize the same spell twice if he or she is of a high enough experience level to do so. If so, only one is "erased" when the spell is cast; the other remains and may be used later.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.