I just finished running a session that acted as a game of cat-and-mouse between my players' party of level 4 characters and an ancient white dragon. It was basically a game of their cunning versus the dragon, and they had managed to escape without any casualties (aside from the Aasimar fighter's leg). However, that Aasimar decided to try and blind the dragon by casting light on a torch and tossing that torch in the dragon's face. I had ran it as the dragon flinching back, blinded. I'm not sure if that was the correct ruling and thought I would ask y'all.
Does the light from a torch under the effects of a light cantrip blind a creature?