The spell Project Image states:

The illusion looks and sounds like you but is intangible.

and also

If the illusion takes any damage, it disappears, and the spell ends.

Does the intangibility of the illusion imply immunity to one or more damage types?

As an example, one might imagine that damage based on having a tangible physical thing to hurt, like non-magical bludgeoning damage, may not apply.


No, it is not immune to any damage

If it had an immunity, it would say so. But it doesn't, so it doesn't.

There also is no general rule for illusion damage immunities/resistances that would apply here (or to other illusions.)


Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.