2
\$\begingroup\$

In the list of the psychic's psy-tech discoveries is Force Field, which says:

You must be at least 3rd level to select this discovery.

Does this mean Psychic level 3 or character level 3?

\$\endgroup\$
4
\$\begingroup\$

You need to be Psychic level 3 or greater.

From Multiclassing -

Note that there are a number of effects and prerequisites that rely on a character’s level or Hit Dice. Such effects are always based on the total number of levels or Hit Dice a character possesses, not just those from one class. The exception to this is class abilities, most of which are based on the total number of class levels that a character possesses of that particular class.

If it doesn't specify character level/HD, you must have that many levels in that class.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.