2
\$\begingroup\$

In the list of the psychic's psy-tech discoveries is Force Field, which says:

You must be at least 3rd level to select this discovery.

Does this mean Psychic level 3 or character level 3?

\$\endgroup\$
0
4
\$\begingroup\$

You need to be Psychic level 3 or greater.

From Multiclassing -

Note that there are a number of effects and prerequisites that rely on a character’s level or Hit Dice. Such effects are always based on the total number of levels or Hit Dice a character possesses, not just those from one class. The exception to this is class abilities, most of which are based on the total number of class levels that a character possesses of that particular class.

If it doesn't specify character level/HD, you must have that many levels in that class.

\$\endgroup\$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .