10
\$\begingroup\$

The description of the Mace of Disruption states:

When you hit a fiend or an undead with this magic weapon [...] If the target has 25 hit points or fewer after taking this damage, it must succeed on a DC 15 Wisdom saving throw or be destroyed. On a successful save, the creature becomes frightened of you until the end of your next turn.

Some undead are immune to the Frightened condition. Does the Mace override that immunity? Or does it only cause Frightened in those undead which are not immune to the condition?

\$\endgroup\$
28
\$\begingroup\$

Immunity to Frightened condition prevails

The mace doesn't say anything about ignoring condition immunities, so it doesn't. Any undead that is immune to the condition is not affected by the mace in this way.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.