2
\$\begingroup\$

The double-barreled pistol enables a special standard action to shoot both barrels at once by pulling both triggers with -4 penalty.

Is it a single attack die, functioning similarly to the Manyshot feat (the first attack)? Or two dice, one for each barrel?

\$\endgroup\$
5
\$\begingroup\$

According to Pathfinder Roleplaying Game: Ultimate Equipment, pg.43

If both barrels are fired at once, they must both target the same creature or object, and the gun becomes wildly inaccurate, taking a –4 penalty on each shot.

So by using this special standard action you roll a separate attack for each barrel, each taking the -4 penalty - similar to the Rapid Shot feat.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.