5
\$\begingroup\$

The Greenbound template gives your summoned creatures the ability to cast spell-like abilities, at will, with the description:

Caster level equals greenbound creature's character level; save DC 10 + spell level + greenbound creature's Charisma modifier.

Now, Greenbound gives the +8 to Level adjustment. Some templates have no level adjustment. Others have a few here and there.

So, help a noobie out, what is the resultant "level" of your summons through Summon Nature's Ally, if only for knowing the caster level in this case?

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ Welcome to rpg.se! Take the tour and visit the help center for more information. For future reference the best way to show the system you are playing is by including the appropriate system tag. (e.g. dnd-3.5e). Thanks for contributing and happy gaming! \$\endgroup\$ – linksassin Sep 6 '19 at 3:07
3
\$\begingroup\$

Character level is equivalent to hit dice. Level adjustment only applies to “effective character level,” and that only matters for XP and leveling up. Every other effect will not include level adjustment. So it’s just the creature’s HD.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.