S&V p. 35 details using resistance rolls to reduce consequences/harm suffered, and indicates a successful roll reduces the consequence by one level. Similarly, the armour rules on p. 37 also indicate that harm is reduced by one step if armour is used.
But on p.36, it states: "As a general note, we suggest that you reduce consequences by two levels."
I understand these are dials that can be adjusted, but why is the default assumption that consequences are reduced two levels when all the examples through the book seem to refer to only one level? Is 'two levels' a misprint?