There are some spells which you can concentrate on even after they will not provide any benefits, for example the thunderous smite spell states:
The first time you hit with a melee weapon attack during this spell's duration, your weapon rings with thunder that is audible within 300 feet of you, and the attack deals an extra 2d6 thunder damage to the target. Additionally, if the target is a creature, it must succeed on a Strength saving throw or be pushed 10 feet away from you and knocked prone.
Nothing in the spell's description would benefit you should you choose to maintain concentration after having made an attack.
Are there other things outside of the spell's description where this would be helpful? Perhaps there is a feature which grants a buff when concentrating, or one that grants a buff when making a concentration check (Constitution saving throw), or even when making a saving throw in general?
Are there any features or reasons throughout the rules to maintain concentration even after you've hit a creature with thunderous smite?