4
\$\begingroup\$

Does a Psychic with the Improved Eldritch Heritage feat for the Psychic Bloodline get any benefit from Undercasting Prodigy?

Undercasting Prodigy says:

Starting at 9th level, whenever you gain a new level of spells, you automatically replace any psychic bloodline spells that can be undercast with the highest-level version you can cast in your list of spells known. For example, at 9th level, you would replace mind thrust I, id insinuation I, and ego whip I with mind thrust IV, id insinuation III, and ego whip II, respectively, as spells known.

If a psychic knows the bloodline spells from choosing them as a psychic and not from the bloodline, can they still replace lower level spells with higher level spells when able?

\$\endgroup\$
1
+50
\$\begingroup\$

No, because the Bloodline spells are a specific class feature of a sorcerer class. The spells in your psychic spells known list are not bloodline spells even if they appear on that list.

\$\endgroup\$
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Welcome to RPG.SE! You can improve this answer by citing/quoting the rules which are the basis for you answer. Take the tour if you haven't already and see the help center or ask us here in the comments (use @ to ping someone) if you need more guidance. Good Luck and Happy Gaming! \$\endgroup\$ – Someone_Evil Sep 22 at 10:03
  • \$\begingroup\$ @Someone_Evil I am not sure what to cite. Sorcerer page? \$\endgroup\$ – Sans Cipher Sep 22 at 12:59
  • \$\begingroup\$ You could quote the feature where bloodline spells are introduced/defined, and point out where/how your psychic spells are defined differently. \$\endgroup\$ – V2Blast Nov 5 at 8:40

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.