6
\$\begingroup\$

In the description of the wish spell, it states that:

The basic use of this spell is to duplicate any other spell of 8th level or lower.

But it also states:

You might be able to achieve something beyond the scope of the above examples.

Does this mean you can duplicate a 9th-level spell by suffering the stress?

\$\endgroup\$
21
\$\begingroup\$

Yes

You may attempt to do anything with this spell, but going outside the duplication of an 8th level or lower spell represents risk. The DM determines any potential result, but the stress will be a risk you'll definitely endure.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.