If I infuse a gun with the Repeating Weapon artificer infusion, how does that affect the reloading property of the gun?
The description of the artificer's Repeating Shot infusion says:
Item: A simple or martial weapon with the ammunition property (requires attunement)
This magic weapon grants a +1 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with it when it’s used to make a ranged attack, and it ignores the loading property if it has it.
The weapon requires no ammunition; it magically produces one piece of ammunition each time you make a ranged attack with it, unless you manually load it. The ammunition produced by the weapon vanishes the instant after the it hits or misses a target.
And firearms do have the ammunition property.
The Gunslinger's Firearm Properties section says:
Reload. The weapon can be fired a number of times equal to its Reload score before you must spend 1 attack or 1 action to reload. You must have one free hand to reload a firearm.
I am unsure of the how the rules should be interpreted, but wouldn't the repeating weapon cause the gun to never need to reload?