I play a halfling who has the Bountiful Luck racial feat (XGtE, p. 73-74):
When an ally you can see within 30 feet of you rolls a 1 on the d20 for an attack roll, an ability check, or a saving throw, you can use your reaction to let the ally reroll the die. The ally must use the new roll.
When you use this ability, you can't use your Lucky racial trait before the end of your next turn.
It is clear that giving a teamate a reroll means I can't reroll my own 1's on my next turn. But am I allowed to use the Bountiful Luck feat again for other allies before the end of my next turn?
Consider this chain of events:
- Ally A rolls 1 on an attack on his turn. Bountiful luck grants a reroll.
- Ally A rolls 1 on a bonus action check on the same turn.
- Ally B rolls 1 on a save.
- I roll 1 on a save on an enemy turn.
- Ally C rolls 1 on a death save.
- I roll 1 on an attack roll on my own turn.
From my understanding: The first ally definitely gets a reroll, and my own rolls definitely do not(4 and 6).
But numbers 2,3 and 5 are a little less clear to me. While the rule doesn't specifically disallow using it multiple times in a round, the limitation on the racial trait makes it feel like the intent is essentially "1 reroll per round".