5
\$\begingroup\$

The Horizon Walker ranger subclass from Xanathar's Guide to Everything gains the Distant Strike feature at 11th level (p. 43):

At 11th level, you gain the ability to pass between the planes in the blink of an eye. When you take the Attack action, you can teleport up to 10 feet before each attack to an unoccupied space you can see. If you attack at least two different creatures with the action, you can make one additional attack with it against a third creature.

If you attack two different creatures, and gain the one additional attack against a third creature, could you also teleport before that third attack?

\$\endgroup\$
12
\$\begingroup\$

Yes

you can make one additional attack with it

(emphasis added)

the extra attack is also part of your Attack action, and thus:

you can teleport up to 10 feet before each attack

applies to it.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.