Wonder if someone could help. I have created a pathfinder 2e Druid character with an animal companion (Bear) and a Summon Fey spell (Sprite).
Can the bear only attack my enemy when commanded?
From page 214 - Pathfinder 2e Core Rulebook:
Your animal companion has the minion trait, and it gains 2 actions during your turn if you use the Command an Animal action to command it
while the summoned Sprite does not require the command
From page 637 - Pathfinder 2e Core Rulebook:
generally attacks your enemies to the best of its abilities