4
\$\begingroup\$

Can my character cast the spell Haste on himself or can it only be cast on another character?

\$\endgroup\$
27
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, you can

The spell merely requires a willing creature you can see within range.

And, as per the rules of spellcasting, you are indeed a willing creature. So unless the spell specifically states a creature other than yourself, then you can cast Haste (etc) on yourself.

Targeting Yourself

If a spell targets a creature of your choice, you can choose yourself, unless the creature must be hostile or specifically a creature other than you. If you are in the area of effect of a spell you cast, you can target yourself.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.