3
\$\begingroup\$

Goliaths have feature Powerful Build, which says

Powerful Build. You count as one size larger when determining your carrying capacity and the weight you can push, drag, or lift.

Does it mean that they are able to grapple huge creatures normally?

\$\endgroup\$
7
\$\begingroup\$

No

You count as one size larger when determining your carrying capacity and the weight you can push, drag, or lift

Grappling is defined as a Special type of Melee Attack that can be used to replace one of your Attacks as part of the Attack action.

The target of your grapple must be no more than one size larger than you and must be within your reach.

RAW, this is unaffected by the Powerful Build feature.

|improve this answer|||||
\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.