0
\$\begingroup\$

Does the combination of the Follow-up Shot infusion and Dual Kinetic Control utility wild talent with Telekinetic Blast use a total of 4 projectiles, and does the projectiles affect the same initial target or can target another creature?

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ You may want to quote what those abilities do for clarity's sake. \$\endgroup\$
    – aaron9eee
    Commented Jan 11, 2020 at 16:45

1 Answer 1

2
\$\begingroup\$

You can "blast" up to 4 objects (in pairs) at up to 2 targets.

Telekinetic Blast allows you to wield one unattended object at one target.

Dual Kinetic Control allows you to do the same amount of damage with two objects.

Follow-up Shot allows you to repeat this, but makes no requirements that it be against the same target. Your damage for this second attack is (most likely) reduced.

\$\endgroup\$
2
  • \$\begingroup\$ Can this combo with Foe Throw Infusion let you a similar have the effect of the Many Throw Infusion but at an earlier level? If you can pick and throw an enemy with Foe Throw then you technically can pick up up to 4 enemies with this combination right? \$\endgroup\$ Commented Apr 18, 2023 at 23:37
  • \$\begingroup\$ That would be another question, but the answer is simple. You can't use Foe Throw and Follow Up at the same time because they're both form infusions. \$\endgroup\$ Commented Apr 19, 2023 at 21:00

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .