Dust of Sneezing and Choking is a magic item that can be fairly debilitating to low-Constitution characters, but I'm curious how dangerous it is to inhale this stuff. In particular:
...you and each creature that needs to breathe within 30 feet of you must succeed on a DC 15 Constitution saving throw or become unable to breathe...
It seems like this could be quite fatal given that the rules for suffocating say::
When a creature runs out of breath or is choking, it can survive for a number of rounds equal to its Constitution modifier (minimum of 1 round). At the start of its next turn, it drops to 0 hit points and is dying, and it can't regain hit points or be stabilized until it can breathe again.
...and once it falls unconscious, it is no longer able to make saving throws against the dust:
As long as it is conscious, a creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on it on a success.
How likely is it for creatures of each Constitution modifier to survive an encounter with Dust of Sneezing and Choking?