5
\$\begingroup\$

The Artificer class's infusions is one of it's main features, and it says this about creating infusions:

You must touch each of the objects, and each of your infusions can be in only one object at a time

So, I can only infuse one item with one learned infusion. However, nowhere does it explicitly say that I can't learn the same infusion twice. So the question is, by this reading, can I learn the same infusion twice, and use it on two different objects by doing so?

\$\endgroup\$
15
\$\begingroup\$

Only Replicate Magic Item can be learned multiple times

The Infusions list includes this sentence in its intro:

Unless an infusion’s description says otherwise, you can’t learn an infusion more than once.

The only infusion that "says otherwise" is Replicate Magic Item, which says:

You can learn this infusion multiple times; each time you do so, choose a magic item that you can make with it, picking from the Replicable Items tables below.

Interestingly, it doesn't say you have to choose a different magic item each time, so it seems that you could indeed learn to infuse multiples of the same magic item from this table.

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • \$\begingroup\$ Ah, I had missed that line while reading the initial description of the infusions. Thank you for finding this. \$\endgroup\$
    – Smart_TJ
    Jan 28 '20 at 5:31

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.