4
\$\begingroup\$

Turn or destroy water creatures as a good cleric turns undead. Rebuke, command, or bolster fire creatures as an evil cleric rebukes undead. Use these abilities a total number of times per day equal to 3 + your Charisma modifier. This granted power is a supernatural ability.

Being a good cleric (actually, a neutral cleric who channels positive energy), would I get both abilities or just the first one?

If I get both, is the daily limit shared?

\$\endgroup\$
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ Welcome to RPG.SE! Take the tour if you haven't already and see the help center or ask us here in the comments (use @ to ping someone) if you need more guidance. Good Luck and Happy Gaming! \$\endgroup\$ – Someone_Evil Feb 2 at 21:23
5
\$\begingroup\$

You get both, and the number of uses is shared. That is what "a total number of times per day" means.

Your alignment has no bearing on this ability; you turn [water] creatures as (I.e. Using the same mechanics as) A good cleric turns undead. You are not a good cleric and this ability does not turn undead.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ Probably worth mentioning that being a good or evil cleric has no effect on things here, since the question specifically mentioned that factor. +1 anyway. \$\endgroup\$ – KRyan Feb 2 at 21:23

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.