4
\$\begingroup\$

Burst of Speed (Ex)

At 3rd level, a dervish takes only a –1 penalty to her AC after charging. At 7th level, the dervish can charge with no penalty.

This ability replaces Armor Training 1.

-

How does this interact with feats and abilities that increase the AC penalty of charging, such as a Savage Warrior's Savage Charge, or the Sliding Dash feat? Would it completely remove the penalty, or only reduce it by two, or should it be ruled to reduce it by 1 + 1 for every four levels past 3rd?

I suppose the same could be asked of the Nimble Striker feat as well.

New contributor
hamburgerpls is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering. Check out our Code of Conduct.
\$\endgroup\$
0
\$\begingroup\$

Both Sliding Dash and the 3rd level part of Burst of Speed replace the penalty with a new one so I'm not sure which of those would apply. Savage Charge, on the other hand just increases the penalty so it would stack with either of the two others.

But at 7th level it instead lets you choose to not take an AC penalty which is different than replacing the value of that penalty. So for levels 3-6 I don't know what would happen, but at 7+ you wouldn't have a penalty.

New contributor
Julian Silden Langlo is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering. Check out our Code of Conduct.
\$\endgroup\$
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Hi Julian, welcome to the site! You may want to take the tour. \$\endgroup\$ – Raj Feb 14 at 15:11

Your Answer

hamburgerpls is a new contributor. Be nice, and check out our Code of Conduct.

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.