4
\$\begingroup\$

Can you use a Martial Discipline Stance from Path of War during underwater combat?

Specifically Thrashing Dragon Stance: Outer Sphere Stance - When wielding two weapons, disciple inflicts an additional 1d6 points of damage per attack, -2 to AC.

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ #William Porter - Sorry, I put the wrong tag. \$\endgroup\$ – Jhyarelle Silver Feb 16 at 19:29
2
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, of course. There is absolutely nothing anywhere that suggests you cannot. Path of War is based on 3.5e’s Tome of Battle, where the Stone Dragon discipline could only be used on solid ground—this was nigh-universally considered a mistake, and not one Path of War repeated.

Ultimately, though, I cannot recommends strongly enough that you avoid underwater combat in Pathfinder. The rules are cumbersome and awkward, and do not work well.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.