5
\$\begingroup\$

Self-explanatory. I've combed through the DCC core rulebook but I couldn't find a clarification on what a magic weapon's bonus actually applies to.

\$\endgroup\$

1 Answer 1

6
\$\begingroup\$

Both attack and damage.

From The Attack Roll (page 78):

He also adds any bonuses from spells, magic items, or class abilities (such as a thief’s backstab ability).

From Damage and Death (page 93):

If the attack was made with a melee weapon, add the attacker’s Strength bonus. Add other bonuses due to spells, magic items, or class abilities.

Both citations from the 5th printing of DCC.

\$\endgroup\$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .