11
\$\begingroup\$

The second benefit of the Healer feat (PHB, p. 167) gives me the following action:

  • As an action, you can spend one use of a healer’s kit to tend to a creature and restore 1d6 + 4 hit points to it, plus additional hit points equal to the creature’s maximum number of Hit Dice. The creature can’t regain hit points from this feat again until it finishes a short or long rest.

Can I use this ability to heal myself?

\$\endgroup\$
20
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, you are a creature

There isn't much more to say here, if you weren't an eligble target, the feature would have said so, for example by including wording like "tend to another creature" or "a creature other than you" like the Bard's Bardic Inspiration feature.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.