Scoring VS Confirming, are they the same or not in 3.5? (it is confirmed in PF to be the same thing)
Because you can use the flaming burst critical ability on a creature immune to critical hits as shown here.
But you don't actually do critical base damage so Blood in the water might not work if confirming the actual critical hit (meaning you verify you would normally crit if it was made on a creature not immune to critical hits, activating the flaming burst critical ability)is not the same as the term ''scoring'' wich could actually mean that you have to do the extra damage for Blood in the water to activate.
I think both terms mean the same thing just as in PF, but I wanted a Rule reference or a FAQ citation etc.