3
\$\begingroup\$

The artificer class in Eberron: Rising from the Last War allows for the production of an eldritch cannon at 3rd level.

[you] magically create a Small or Tiny eldritch cannon in an unoccupied space on a horizontal surface within 5 feet of you. A Small eldritch cannon occupies its space, and a Tiny one can be held in one hand.

If a player wants the tiny cannon to 'attach' to their shoulder (I'm fine with the flavour of this...or wrap it's legs around it's wrist etc), am I correct in ruling it still occupies (for lack of a better term) 'hand slot'.

For example:

  1. If the artificer has a Sheild in one hand and has this eldritch cannon on their shoulder, then would they no longer have a free hand to perform a spell casting that requires somatic components? Hold tools?

  2. Would it be considered "worn or carried" with regards to being able to move with you?

\$\endgroup\$
5

0

Browse other questions tagged .