Based on the Q&A "Can certain classes replace cantrips with other spells when they level up?", it appears that, RAW, cantrips cannot be swapped out on level up like other spells can be (for classes that can swap out spells on level up, such as Sorcerers).
However, in last night's game, some of my fellow players mentioned to me how there has been a recent errata that now officially allows cantrips to be swapped out like spells (basically, the conclusions that the above linked Q&A have now been contradicted by errata).
I have tried to search for this errata, but I can only find evidence to the contrary (i.e. supporting the linked Q&A), but what I've been able to find may not be the most recent errata that my fellow players were referring to.
Is what they claim true about there being an errata that now allows this? Or were my fellow players mistaken?