3
\$\begingroup\$

After 1 hour of concentration on the True Polymorph spell, the transformation lasts until it is dispelled.

If the target is myself, how can I get back to my normal form?

\$\endgroup\$
13
\$\begingroup\$

You've literally stated the answer in your question and it's in True Polymorph's description.

The transformation lasts until it is dispelled.

If someone casts Dispel Magic on you then you get transformed back into yourself.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ Could you add a citation of the errata? In the earlier printings the spell did not specify "until dispelled" so it might create confusion without sourcing. \$\endgroup\$ – Odo May 10 at 6:59
  • 4
    \$\begingroup\$ @Odo: The issue is that as far as I can tell, the PHB errata PDF doesn't actually note the change explicitly (though other changes to the spell are noted there). The latest version of the spell description can be seen here: dndbeyond.com/spells/true-polymorph \$\endgroup\$ – V2Blast May 10 at 7:08
  • \$\begingroup\$ Successfully casts Dispel Magic. Unless using a 9th level slot, it will be a DC 19 Spellcasting check. \$\endgroup\$ – Tiger Guy May 11 at 20:03

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.